PDA

View Full Version : Weak Turn Fold?

A_C_Slater
03-04-2005, 09:01 PM
Paradise Poker 1/2 full ring game.

UTG folds, UTG+1 folds, UTG+2 calls, MP1 calls, AC calls with A /images/graemlins/club.gif 8 /images/graemlins/club.gif, MP3 calls, CO folds, Button raises, SB folds, BB folds, limpers call.

(11.5 SB)

5 players--- FLOP: 4 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 8 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 9 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif

UTG+2 bets, MP1 calls, AC raises, MP2 calls, MP3 calls, Button calls, UTG+2 calls, MP1 calls. /images/graemlins/tongue.gif

(11 BB)
5 players--- TURN: 4 /images/graemlins/spade.gif 8 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif 9 /images/graemlins/diamond.gif T /images/graemlins/heart.gif

UTG+2 bets, MP1 calls, AC folds.....?

Vern
03-04-2005, 09:07 PM
Well played, next hand.

Vern

Standard Disclaimer, I am by no means an expert at any of this.

AlmightyJay
03-04-2005, 09:09 PM
Why raise that flop?

Vern
03-04-2005, 09:19 PM
To try and knock out all the players behind him and get it at least threeway? I think that is why he put the emote on the end of the action as it failed to get anyone to fold.

Vern

A_C_Slater
03-04-2005, 09:20 PM
[ QUOTE ]
Why raise that flop?

[/ QUOTE ]

Because it's big (11SB) and I have middle pair/top kicker and likely 5 good outs which is better than 11 to 1, so since I have odds to call then raising is better because it can reduce the field and I may have the bettor and callers beat because they could be betting a flush/straight draw or even two overcards, or bottom pair, etc.

EDIT: And oh yeah, I can possibly get a free card on the turn if I choose to take it.

PuckNPoker
03-04-2005, 09:23 PM
Im not sure I like the fold, I realze you could be drawing dead, but it costs you 1 BB to find out (if it is getting raised behind you), if it gets raised you are gone. You have odds for the draw if you arent dead and it is a big pot, I think I would stay in it if I can see the river for 1 bet.

Vern
03-04-2005, 09:27 PM