PDA

View Full Version : Tough Week

Cassidy
03-04-2005, 03:12 PM
I'm not a prolific player by any means, but I'm usually able to do OK at the $10+$1 SnG.

This week though has been dreadful.

28 games.

1st=4
2nd=0
3rd=1

Down $238

This has effectively wiped out any profits I made in Jan & Feb and it's more that a little worrying. I'm still ahead, but only just.

More often than not I can get near or on the bubble but at that point I almost always crash and burn with my first all-in hand. I've never had so many bad beats in succession and I'm seriously thinking of taking a break for a while. If I cannot win even 25% of my first all-ins (as has been the case this week) then I'm just going to become a losing player.

I know that my experience is far from unusual but any advice or insight on how to cope with a bad run would be greatly appreciated.

lorinda
03-04-2005, 03:15 PM
28 games.

1st=4
2nd=0
3rd=1

Down $238

There is a typo somewhere, according to this you spent $308 on entries and returned $220, down $88.

Lori

mackthefork
03-04-2005, 03:19 PM
[ QUOTE ]
I'm not a prolific player by any means, but I'm usually able to do OK at the $10+$1 SnG.

This week though has been dreadful.

28 games.

1st=4
2nd=0
3rd=1

Down $238

This has effectively wiped out any profits I made in Jan & Feb and it's more that a little worrying. I'm still ahead, but only just.

More often than not I can get near or on the bubble but at that point I almost always crash and burn with my first all-in hand. I've never had so many bad beats in succession and I'm seriously thinking of taking a break for a while. If I cannot win even 25% of my first all-ins (as has been the case this week) then I'm just going to become a losing player.

I know that my experience is far from unusual but any advice or insight on how to cope with a bad run would be greatly appreciated.

[/ QUOTE ]

I don't get it 28x11=308
4x50=200
1x20=20
=220
308-220=88 down

on stars this would be
45x4=180
18x1=18
=198