PDA

View Full Version : Noob hand question

DRD66
02-18-2005, 04:07 AM
I'm new to tourneys, maybe this should be on beginners forum. What do y'all think of this hand?
UB free SNG, hand 15
Table is loose pf, then tightens. Read on villian is no read - shown few hands, good player, assume capable of bullying/stealing

Ultimate Bet No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t20 (5 handed) converter (http://www.selachian.com/tools/bisonconverter/hhconverter.cgi)

SB (t2230)
Hero (t2960)
UTG (t1075)
Villian (t3095)
Button (t640)

Preflop: Hero is BB with K/images/graemlins/heart.gif, K/images/graemlins/club.gif.
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Villian calls t20, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, SB completes, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to t40</font>, Villian calls t20, SB calls t20.
(small raise, trying to keep 'em in)
Flop: (t120) 6/images/graemlins/diamond.gif, 8/images/graemlins/heart.gif, J/images/graemlins/club.gif <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t20</font>, Villian calls t20, SB folds.
(again, small bet to keep 'em in. Got sucked out on a few hands ago and am admittedly gun-shy at this point)
Turn: (t160) 4/images/graemlins/spade.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t50</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Villian raises to t310</font>,
(wtf? has he got 57?!? almost sure he would raised jj before now. maybe tryin to steal? arrrrrgh)
Hero calls t260.
River: (t780) J/images/graemlins/heart.gif <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
(ok, he cant have a j not w/ that turn bet)
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets t780</font>, Villian calls t780.
(now i have no idea. strt? HELP!)
Final Pot: t2340