PDA

View Full Version : What is a good ROI playing HU sit and go.

Yahve
11-14-2004, 02:54 PM
Hi all,

I was actually wondering what should be a good ROI playing HU sngs. I started playing HU 10+1 at stars and im doing good so far. I know that a good ROI on a 1 table sngs should be around 20-30%, is it different if its HU tourney. I think it should be lower since when you win, you only earn 1 buyin. Also, what should be a proper bankroll? 20-30 buyin like in a normal 1-table sngs?

Thank you in advance for your answers.

Yahve

Ogre
11-14-2004, 03:42 PM
Check out the FAQ sticky at the top of the page it tells all about expected RoI and proper bankrolls.

OGRE

Yahve
11-14-2004, 04:32 PM
Hi,

I think you missunderstood my question. Firs of all, english is not my first language, so bare with me. I already know about ROI and bankroll for regular sngs. I was just wondering if it should be the same for HU sngs. I meand Heads Up... one on one.. but not on cash game. HU sngs as they spread at pokerstars... Those that you play against only one opponents. I guess the result should be different than 1-table sngs. Different ROI, different variance. I need some tougth about it.

In the FAQ topic they tell only about ROI and bankroll for 1-table sngs not HU.

Yahve

stupidsucker
11-14-2004, 05:27 PM
without ever really playing one, I am fairly sure that your roi will be lower, but you can play more HU sng/hour then a 10 man sng.

rjb03
11-14-2004, 05:30 PM
[ QUOTE ]
without ever really playing one, I am fairly sure that your roi will be lower, but you can play more HU sng/hour then a 10 man sng.

[/ QUOTE ]

What if you multi-table full tables? Can someone 4 table hu sngs?

lorinda
11-14-2004, 05:46 PM
In the $20s you can certainly score 62-63% if my 100 sample and La Brujita's 300 sample sizes mean anything.

I was at 68% in the $10s, but sample size only 44

That's in the money, not return on investment.

Lori

adanthar
11-14-2004, 06:37 PM