Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Computer Technical Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2005, 10:04 AM
TWINUNO TWINUNO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Scranton Pa
Posts: 188
Default TV to Monitor resolution

I have an EDTV 20" sanyo, what resoltion would i need to have to 4 table on this tv. Im getting a USB cable type converter to make into a monitor.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-16-2005, 10:54 AM
usmfan usmfan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 43
Default Re: TV to Monitor resolution

4 tabling w/o overlap = 1600x1200
You won't find that on an EDTV. I think the minimum HDTV std. is 1080i. Better to use a monitor as a TV than vice versa.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-16-2005, 05:24 PM
TWINUNO TWINUNO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Scranton Pa
Posts: 188
Default Re: TV to Monitor resolution

I was gonna get a converter that would allow me that. Would that mean though that the screen area isnt that actual resolution? Like i can still scroll around inside the screen?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-16-2005, 06:17 PM
usmfan usmfan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 43
Default Re: TV to Monitor resolution

clarify what screen you're talking about. TVs dont have as many lines of resolution as a monitor usually. A tuner card will let you use a desktop as a TV. An outside tuner box can be used with a laptop if needed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-16-2005, 08:07 PM
TWINUNO TWINUNO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Scranton Pa
Posts: 188
Default Re: TV to Monitor resolution

My TV Would this work as a monitor, i cant afford to spend another 300 on another 20inch.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-18-2005, 07:12 PM
TWINUNO TWINUNO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Scranton Pa
Posts: 188
Default Re: TV to Monitor resolution

Anyone try to convert your tv into a monitor and play poker on it?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-18-2005, 07:23 PM
MyMindIsGoing MyMindIsGoing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: TV to Monitor resolution

It wont be good enough.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-18-2005, 10:49 PM
TWINUNO TWINUNO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Scranton Pa
Posts: 188
Default Re: TV to Monitor resolution

Do you think i would be able to 3 table these at least with some over lap? Why woudnt it work?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-19-2005, 04:26 AM
MyMindIsGoing MyMindIsGoing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 41
Default Re: TV to Monitor resolution

It will work, but I never seen a tv with good enough quality to show small texts and details. Try it and see.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.