Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-01-2005, 02:21 AM

Default Can you find any errors in my play here???

This was a hand from tonight that I thought I played really well...but I know I am a rookie and needed to be sure in case I was over looking something...
The table had a VPIP around 48 and mostly passive play.

Ultimate Bet 0.05/0.10 Hold'em (8 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is SB with 8[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, CO calls, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (5 SB) 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(6 players)</font>
Hero checks, BB checks, UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, MP2 calls, CO calls, Hero calls, BB folds, UTG calls.
I realize I have 3 outs to 2pair, 1.5 outs to BDSD, and 2 outs to trips for a total of 6.5 outs and I discounted my outs by 1 to give me 5.5 outs, and this gives me odds of 7.5 to 1. For me to call the flop I had 9 to 1, and I had two fish behind me so I figured I would get atleast 10 to 1...so I had odds to call the flop bet
Turn: (5 BB) 8[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
Hero checks, UTG checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, MP2 calls, CO calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, UTG folds, MP1 folds, MP2 calls, CO folds.
I made two pair of the turn and I planned on check/raising to protect my hand...
River: (11 BB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP2 calls.
I believe I have the best hand and bet out to get money in the pot...
Final Pot: 13 BB