Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2005, 06:22 PM
otter otter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Default changing ip address?

Is there a way to change your IP address? I have a cable modem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2005, 07:30 PM
otter otter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Default Re: changing ip address?

You can also pm me
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-12-2005, 08:35 PM
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Under the gun.
Posts: 3
Default Re: changing ip address?

[ QUOTE ]
Is there a way to change your IP address? I have a cable modem.

[/ QUOTE ]Not really. Why do you ask?

Some cable providers randomly give you an IP from a range, so maybe you can reboot your router and see if it changes. But that's my only idea, besides talking to your ISP.
-Sam
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-12-2005, 10:02 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: changing ip address?

If you need to permanently change your IP address, cable isn't the best. Sometimes you have to leave your modem off for 7 days to get a new one. Most DSL changes everytime you power down the modem. With dial-up you share an IP address with the millions of other customers that use that provider, making you annonymous/unbanable.

If you are concerned about you IP on the web, check out www.proxify.com, it's free, except sometimes during peak hours they will only offer it to paid customers.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-13-2005, 02:12 AM
otter otter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Default Re: changing ip address?

Thanks. If I download a program onto my desktop from siteA through proxyfix.com then installed that program, would siteA be able to see what my IP address is when I run it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-13-2005, 04:09 AM
Unabridged Unabridged is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 17
Default Re: changing ip address?

got caught running a bot?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-13-2005, 10:11 AM
otter otter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Default Re: changing ip address?

No
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-13-2005, 02:50 PM
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Under the gun.
Posts: 3
Default Re: changing ip address?

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
Got caught running a bot?

[/ QUOTE ]No

[/ QUOTE ]Got caught distributing kiddie-porn?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-15-2005, 04:10 AM
otter otter is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1
Default Re: changing ip address?

No!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-15-2005, 12:39 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: changing ip address?

It's been 3 days now since you asked. Did you turn off the cable box? Results?

Did you try the proxy? Results?

I know how to change it using dial-up and DSL. Was curious to know how the cable thingie worked.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.