Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-03-2005, 07:47 AM

Default First post here

Well first off i would like to say that i love these forums. I've been reading them for about 2 months now

Second I'd like to say, what do most people do when they hit a bad stretch? I only play sngs and mtt but lately i've been doing horrible with a mixture of some bad lucks and bad calls with alittle bit of bad play.

So i was kinda wondering if most people would just take a week or so away from the game or tough it out? I only ask before i get so frustrated i lose my entire bankroll. When All i really needed to do was step away! I'm not a pro but I usually hold my own and before the last three days I would finish in about 40-50 percent of sngs. But I think I lost my edge or I'm finding myself getting looser and make bad decisions.

I think my problem is that I won my first big mtt last week and been riding that high for to long think i'm a poker god

Also I see alot abbreviations on this site and was wondering if anyone could give me a link for an explanation of them?
Old 02-03-2005, 07:53 AM

Default Re: First post here

Abbreviations
Old 02-03-2005, 08:03 AM

thank you for the link

and sorry to anyone who thinks i'm crying was just asking what most ppl would do to clear their head in this situation
Old 02-03-2005, 08:47 AM

[ QUOTE ]
thank you for the link

and sorry to anyone who thinks i'm crying was just asking what most ppl would do to clear their head in this situation

[/ QUOTE ]

Hi Doogie,

Do you play for a living. Do you need the income.

If not then take a couple of days off, go and get drunk, read a book etc

The SNG's will still be there when you come back. If you want to still play poker learn a new game, go play some low limit O8 or 7CS etc.

If you need the income then suck it up and keep playing!
Old 02-03-2005, 02:26 PM