Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-24-2005, 03:45 AM
redrooski24 redrooski24 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 110
Default 77 in BB, can I call this?

***** Hand History for Game 2414751388 *****
NL Texas Hold'em Trny:14202147 Level:16 Blinds (2000/4000) - Sunday, July 24, 03:27:51 EDT 2005
Table Multi-Table(401347) Table #4 (Real Money)
Seat 4 is the button
Total number of players : 9
Seat 7: redrooski24 ( $33700 )
Seat 1: Scorpiion ( $29432 )
Seat 4: phineas51 ( $18696 )
Seat 10: BornMuppet ( $39160 )
Seat 8: s_millertime ( $146120 )
Seat 9: rebbel31 ( $29058 )
Seat 2: kali38 ( $12484 )
Seat 5: SPARTANS_MSU ( $14782 )
Seat 3: gak1981 ( $38791 )
Trny:14202147 Level:16
Blinds (2000/4000)
** Dealing down cards **
Dealt to redrooski24 [ 7h 7d ]
s_millertime folds.
rebbel31 folds.
BornMuppet folds.
Scorpiion folds.
kali38 folds.
gak1981 raises [30000].
phineas51 folds.
SPARTANS_MSU folds.
Your time bank will become active in less than 20 seconds. If you do not want it to be used, please act now.
redrooski24 will be using his time bank for this hand.
no one has that many
call
good pot odds?
but may have this one
redrooski24 folds.
gak1981 does not show cards.
gak1981 wins 36000 chips


Villain made a min raise UTG with JTs and had made a similar huge raise in the CO on the previous hand. Do I call and risk my stack here to go real deep or look to outplay my opponents at a later spot? This is in the mid/late stages with 35ish left out of 1200+ in a $22 Party MTT.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-24-2005, 04:09 AM
ClaytonN ClaytonN is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,630
Default Re: 77 in BB, can I call this?

easy push for me. hes likely got a wider range since hes raising so often as of late. at this stage you want to make a stand and go for the final table or better. PUSH.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-24-2005, 06:51 AM
redrooski24 redrooski24 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 110
Default Re: 77 in BB, can I call this?

Does your opinion change if the table has been pretty tight and lays down to pretty obvious steal attempts? I had been stealing a whole lot at this point trying to keep my stack afloat since I was pretty card dead and I did not think much of my opponents as far as making better decisions than me. I figured I was most likely coinflipping my whole stack at this point and while my stack isn't great, it's not in a super danger zone yet. I put his range on almost any 2 but within a sane limit(still 2 cards above 7, maybe A low), and probably all PPs minus JJ+. Against the range I'm definitely a favorite, but I just kept on thinking that i didn't want to CALL a coinflip for all my chips at this point in the tourny when I can pick up the blinds with pretty minimal risk to boost my stack.

I definitely thought the bet reaked of a tiny PP afraid to see a flop at first, and for some reason I passed up on the all in at this spot. If i had even AJ I would feel more comfortable putting my chips in than with 77, although I was really really torn with this decision.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.