Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Other Poker Games

Old 09-12-2005, 01:00 AM

Default UltimatePoints 2-7 SNG trying to get started

Any interest in an UP SNG at UltimateBet? Trying to get one started.
Old 09-12-2005, 01:12 AM

Default Re: UltimatePoints 2-7 SNG trying to get started

Too late for me, but I am game any time. Look for me at the tables. You should be able to figure out my screen name.
Old 09-12-2005, 01:57 AM

No luck tonight. The other player at my table who was interested took off; we never got above 3 people on the list.

We have a couple triple draw tournaments coming up in the next month or so (the weirdpoker event and the RGP open event) but now that it appears 24h has pulled the plug there is no regular event to enter.

Maybe we should have a regular time at which UB point SNGs will be held, or try to set up fairly regular TD tourneys at GamesGrid.
Old 09-12-2005, 11:01 AM

I just started playing UB and somem guy named Chris Richey(sp?) was coming around to all the rooms asking everyone if they would be interesting in starting a 2-7 TD tounrey. I think he said the buy-in would be 5.50 or something and he ws working it out with UB. Ill post here again if I here anything new. Say hi to BrandoJOPKE(me) if you see around at the tables. I AM THE MEGA-GIANT LUCKBOX DERB who is on mega heater everytime he plays these days. I also frequently talk lots of BS so please dont take offense.
Old 09-12-2005, 01:03 PM

[ QUOTE ]