Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 02-25-2005, 08:42 PM

Default Already read SSH, drop down to WLLH?

I am a beginner as some of you know. I read SSH first. Understand some parts and am confused about others. Should I go read a lesser book(by some people's accounts) in WLLH, which as I understand presents a totally different play style, or should I stick to SSH, read it again(which I plan to do regardless somewhere along the line) or go just skip WLLH all together and get another book(any suggestions)?
Old 02-25-2005, 09:02 PM

Default Re: Already read SSH, drop down to WLLH?

Get ITH.

Its a way better book than WLLH for a beginner.
Old 02-26-2005, 12:11 AM

Yeah, ITH is a solid book. Lots of hand examples and exercises to think about. Also just keep reading the forums (microlimits I assume?). These forums are a gold mine of information. You'll get more out of them than you will out of any book in the long run. Good luck.
Old 02-26-2005, 12:12 AM

Keep reading SSHE until you 'get' it.

Then read it again.
Old 02-26-2005, 12:27 AM

Yeah reading these forums is something I will do for as long as I play poker lol.

Well it's settled. I'll read ITH next. Maybe read SSH one more time first to make sure I understand most of the concepts, then move to ITH. Thanks!
Old 02-26-2005, 12:29 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Well it's settled. I'll read ITH next. Maybe read SSH one more time first to make sure I understand most of the concepts, then move to ITH. Thanks

[/ QUOTE ]

Then read SSHE again. [img]/images/graemlins/smirk.gif[/img]
Old 02-26-2005, 05:42 AM

*Nobody* completely understands SSH the first time through. I have read it 12+ times now and I still pick up things with every read...
Old 02-26-2005, 05:57 AM

[ QUOTE ]
*Nobody* completely understands SSH the first time through. I have read it 12+ times now and I still pick up things with every read...