Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-02-2005, 05:47 PM

Default New here, looking for comments on a hand ...

I had made this post on a different forum, but think here would be better to get some feedback. I am new to this game (in trying to play for more than just fun). I have been lurking 2+2 for a while, and debating whether to move up from .5/1 to 1/2 at party. I was concerned that the skill levels would swamp me quickly as i am still learning what works best for me at this game.

Here is a hand from last night. I sit down at a 1/2 table that is very loose (vp$ .4) and passive. Here is the second hand I got. Aside from the spectacularly poor play of the villans, i welcome comments as to whether you think me being more aggressive on flop and turn would have resulted in increased or decreased return for me. Would aggression early have likely scared them away? My gut says now I should have reraised at the turn.

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (10 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is BB with 6s, 9s.
UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, 1 fold, MP1 raises, MP2 calls, MP3 calls, 1 fold, Button calls, SB calls, Hero calls, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls.

Flop: (16 SB) 6d, 6h, 6c (8 players)
SB bets, Hero calls, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, MP3 raises, Button folds, SB calls, Hero calls, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, MP1 calls, MP2 calls.

Turn: (15 BB) 5h (7 players)
SB checks, Hero checks, UTG bets, UTG+1 calls, MP1 calls, MP2 calls, MP3 raises, SB folds, Hero calls, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, MP1 calls, MP2 calls.

River: (27 BB) Ah (6 players)
Hero checks, UTG checks, UTG+1 bets, MP1 folds, MP3 calls, Hero raises, UTG calls, UTG+1 3-bets, MP3 calls, Hero caps, UTG calls, UTG+1 calls, MP3 folds.

Final Pot: 42 BB

Results below:
Hero has 6s 9s (four of a kind, sixes).
UTG has 7c 7s (full house, sixes full of sevens).