Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-09-2004, 05:05 PM

Default How does the preflop, flop and turn decisions look?

InterPoker Skin
$1BB

I am new to the table.

All villains have same sized stack as me +/-$100

I (Button) limp after the usual 4 limpers with 4 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]5 [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], both blinds come along to a flop of...

FLOP ($7) 3 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]A [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]2 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]

SB leads out for $5, BB folds, MP calls and I smooth call on a non-threatening flop, and get 1 more caller.

TURN: ($27): Q [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] (3 [img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]A [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]2 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img])

SB leads out for $5 again. This time, MP raises to $10.

At this point, I am thinking two pair, vs Top pair and I smooth call again.

Thoughts so far?

jw
Old 08-09-2004, 05:16 PM

Default Re: How does the preflop, flop and turn decisions look?

i could see top pair, two pair, set. MP raises $10, could mean he wants people along for the ride. you want people too, why not raise and join the act. there gonna call your bet if you raise maybe another $10. i like that bet cause your getting more money in the pot. i don't see the person raiseing $10 folding. you have position on both of them. if a scare card pairing up the board shows up on the river you can call the river bet. if not then make a small bet to get callers and take down the pot.
Old 08-09-2004, 05:42 PM