Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics

Old 12-10-2005, 03:22 AM

Default Anxious about finals? Here\'s a good laugh...(long)

I had a sociology exam on Wednesday, and usually a couple of days after exams we can view our scores on our school's internet system, called Easy. I feel like such a moran and felt it'd only be right to share this brief sequence of emails between my professor and myself when I tried to view my exam score...

1st email (me):
Professor P,
This is Jason D. from your SOC 101 class. I just went on Easy to view my third exam score, and I manually entered the link for it as it was not available on the Exam Scores page (something I did to view my grade for the second exam when it wasn't viewable on the Exam Scores page until about a week after the exam). It says I got a 35% on the exam, and I don't see how in the world this is possible at all.

I studied for this exam just how I did on the other two I got a B on, and I happened to have thought this was the easiest of the three, feeling confident I got at least a B. I've been to almost all of your classes, taken extensive notes, and read the book thoroughly. If this in fact is my score, I believe I'll have a D+ or C- for the entire class, and I don't feel like that would reflect my true understanding of everything you taught this semester (a class I thoroughly enjoyed as well, learning very important and useful material). I'm praying that there is some sort of error in the system and that this is not my true grade, but I'd rather ask you now just to make sure if in fact this is the case or not.