Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > Multi-table Tournaments
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-03-2005, 01:24 PM

Default Multiple decision points with AJs

Stars $3 Rebuy, shortly after the first break. The stacks are deep and the donks are legion. I'm new to the table, and have no reads.

PokerStars No-Limit Hold'em Tourney, Big Blind is t200 (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

UTG (t18225)
UTG+1 (t24550)
MP1 (t2475)
MP2 (t35342)
MP3 (t2193)
CO (t40261)
Hero (t22775)
SB (t13999)
BB (t24781)

Preflop: Hero is Button with J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, MP1 calls t200, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises to t2193</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>,

Hero?

-Folds?
-Cold-calls just in case the blinds wake up with a monster? Or is this asking to be chased off the hand?
-Raises? How much?
-Pushes to isolate?

More decisions to come...
Old 11-03-2005, 01:29 PM

Default Re: Multiple decision points with AJs

raises to isolate
Old 11-03-2005, 01:30 PM

Assuming mp1 doesn't come along. YOu are getting 1.22 to 1 on your money and need 45% equity against villains range. I think this topic was discussed yesterday. Depending on the tightness of villain it was a call/fold. Sossman did this analysis yesterday try looking it up.
Old 11-03-2005, 01:48 PM

fold that shyte
Old 11-03-2005, 01:52 PM

[ QUOTE ]
fold that shyte

[/ QUOTE ]

yea, i'm thinking it might just be a fold.

Maybe you have his range beat slightly, but you're not closing the action.. i think a call is better than a raise.