Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-28-2005, 07:20 PM

Default Live Versus Online

I am having a hard time deciding whether to focus on more live versus online play. I have a smallish bankroll (2-3k) and only play to supplement my income. I have been back and forth between whether it is better to play live or online. I personally feel that it is not worth it to play limit live unless I have bankroll for 15-30 and above. I can multi table 2-4 to 5-10 and get about the same win rate. Recently I started playing some live 1,2 and 2,5 no-limit and found that it is a very profitable game. Is it to my advantage even though I live in Vegas to be playing online, because of less rake and more hands or should I be taking advantage of all the B & M around me. I am having a hard time figuring out which is best for win rate and rake. Are the 1-2 NL online games as easy as the live game?
Old 11-28-2005, 07:24 PM

Default Re: Live Versus Online

For money, you can't beat the online game. More hands, ability to datamine helps (I'm just now starting serious online play after alot of live play) and the game selection. You can really pick and chose the table(s) you play on.

I really really enjoy playing live and won't stop my random trips to the cardroom but I see more oppurtunity online.
Old 11-28-2005, 07:30 PM

I am pretty sure it is illegal to play online if you live in Vegas
Old 11-28-2005, 07:33 PM

[ QUOTE ]
I am pretty sure it is illegal to play online if you live in Vegas

[/ QUOTE ]
it's illegal to play online in most states.
Old 11-28-2005, 07:42 PM

Really, I thought only a couple states made it illegal
Old 11-28-2005, 08:11 PM

Online is most certainly more profitable per hour if you multitable. Probably if you single table too.
Old 11-28-2005, 08:27 PM