Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Mid-, High-Stakes Pot- and No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-28-2005, 12:44 AM

Default is there a simple explanation?

Just out of curiousity, i can analyze play like a pro, know the right plays and right moves, but put me in the damn situation and i'll make a bonehead play that makes no sense that after the hand i can only sit back and say wtf was i thinking. lol...might sound stupid...but am i just not thinking everything through like i should in situations?
Old 08-28-2005, 12:47 AM

Default Re: is there a simple explanation?

[ QUOTE ]
i can analyze play like a pro, know the right plays and right moves,

[/ QUOTE ]

what makes you confident in this statement?

fim
Old 08-28-2005, 12:55 AM

Well i guess discussions with winning players and them agreeing with statements etc.....i'm by no means a professional, otherwise i wouldn't be asking for help. I'm just having a tough time understanding why for one...if i'm not playing and watching, i'll do things one way and when i'm playing i'll do them another. it's honestly holding me back from winning a good perecentage of the time.
Old 08-28-2005, 01:11 AM

[ QUOTE ]
Well i guess discussions with winning players and them agreeing with statements etc.....i'm by no means a professional, otherwise i wouldn't be asking for help. I'm just having a tough time understanding why for one...if i'm not playing and watching, i'll do things one way and when i'm playing i'll do them another. it's honestly holding me back from winning a good perecentage of the time.

[/ QUOTE ]

so you discuss hands with high stakes winning professional players and inevitably come up with identical analyses?

fim
Old 08-28-2005, 01:19 AM