Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-07-2005, 07:51 PM

Default This guy PFRed me 700 Str8 hands and beat me for 3k!

Playing the other day On Party.. Horrible player, so I called him out to play heads up..

HE agreed and proceeded to preflop raise me from either position over 700 hands in a row. He beat me for almost 3k.. It truly didnt matter what I did, he seemed to hit 2 pair or better 50% of the flops and when he didnt he would just call til the river and catch runner runners..

I have been playing online for 4 years and have never seen anything quite like it.
Old 01-07-2005, 07:54 PM

Default Re: This guy PFRed me 700 Str8 hands and beat me for 3k!

From what I've heard, Party sucks for HU play. Button structure is wrong, and there are problems with the rake structure as well.

I definitely wouldn't play HU against a LAG unless I had a good counter to it.

Rob
Old 01-07-2005, 08:02 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Playing the other day On Party.. Horrible player, so I called him out to play heads up..

HE agreed and proceeded to preflop raise me from either position over 700 hands in a row. He beat me for almost 3k.. It truly didnt matter what I did, he seemed to hit 2 pair or better 50% of the flops and when he didnt he would just call til the river and catch runner runners..

I have been playing online for 4 years and have never seen anything quite like it.

[/ QUOTE ]

Do you think it was just bad luck or is it because you weren't adapting to his maniacal play?
Old 01-07-2005, 08:09 PM

It was truly bad luck.. There isnt a whole lot I could do to be honest. He was pfring every hand and then turned into a magical calling station post flop and hit nearly every draw possible. I was waiting and waiting for his piss poor play to shine through but it just never happened.