Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Mid- and High-Stakes Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-13-2005, 01:29 PM

Default Good play, bad call or bad play easy call? Live 10/20

Hey guys this is my first time posting here so forgive me if I am not quite up to par with the lingo yet.

I was in a live 10/20 game the other day, here's the hand .

I was in the CO with AJo. UTG Limps, 4 folds, call, raise, I call, button folds, SB folds BB calls UTG calls, Limper calls.

Flop comes Q,Q,8 rainbow

UTG bets, Limper calls, original rasier raises, I have a pretty good read on him and that he is not playing a Q that way so I go 3Bets. BB fold, UTG call, Limper fold, raiser calls. Turn is a rag, checked to me I bet UTG calls original raiser folds. River is a brick UTG checks I bet He calls and shows down 99.

After discussion I find out that Original raiser lays down AA and had showed his neighbor so his story checks out and the other limper in the pot had laid down 1010.

So my question is if those hands are laying down what is 99 still doing sticking around? Is it a bad play on my part, and a good call on UTG's part? Or did he just make a bad call to my good play?

Thanks for any input,
Old 06-13-2005, 01:34 PM

Default Re: Good play, bad call or bad play easy call? Live 10/20

Fold preflop. Since you didn't do that you should fold on the flop.

Playing this way is going to get very expensive.

Welcome to the forum!
Old 06-13-2005, 01:38 PM