Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 11-11-2004, 01:43 PM

Default Hand Advice? I became a Calling Station?

I'm fairly new to online microlimits poker. I've read Lee Jones and lurked on various forums for a while.

Here's a hand I would love some advice on:
1) Should I have RR after the flop even though the other players were doing the raising for me?

2) After turn & river, I just checked/called. My rationale was that I "thought" I'd lost for some reason (put one of those guys on pocket KK or QQ), but had a good enough hand to want to see to the end. Was I wrong?

Player "MANIAC" was calling/raising to the end with ridiculous hands. Player nickname "NoRead..." is self-explanatory.

Party Poker 0.5/1 Hold'em (9 handed)

Preflop: BruinEric is SB with 4[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 4[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
UTG folds, <font color="CC3333">UTG+1 <font color="purple">(NoReadonThisOpponent)</font> raises</font>, MP1 folds, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, CO folds, Button calls, BruinEric calls, BB <font color="purple">(MANIAC)</font> calls.

Flop: (8 SB) K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 4[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">BruinEric bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">MANIAC raises</font>, <font color="CC3333">NoReadonThisOpponent 3-bets</font>, Button folds, BruinEric calls, <font color="CC3333">MANIAC caps</font>, NoReadonThisOpponent calls, BruinEric calls.

Turn: (10 BB) K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
BruinEric checks, MANIAC checks, <font color="CC3333">NoReadonThisOpponent bets</font>, BruinEric calls, <font color="CC3333">MANIAC raises</font>, NoReadonThisOpponent calls, BruinEric calls.