Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Home Poker

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 12-23-2005, 10:13 PM
EMcWilliams EMcWilliams is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Smithtown School of Business
Posts: 115
Default Ruling please

So there is a cash game after a tourney amongst friends, the action is 6 handed.

The hand is folded to the CO, who raises 3xbb. The Button folds followed by the SB, who mulls over his hand for a few, makes his action, and the BB folds. The dealer asks if the action is right, and is told he is ok to flop.

The flop came 7Q7, and the SB then goes to say that the CO never called his "re-raise." The SB re-raised the CO, but did not say anything, and even allowed the flop to proceed when asked if ok. Whats the ruling of the hand here? The SB placed chips in the pot unannouced after being raised, so is that a raise under the "any chip in the pot pf not said to be a raise is a call" princple, or is the SB right in his claim he should just get the hand outright?
Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.