Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-08-2005, 09:14 PM

Default Party 1/2 beginner help

Hi-I'm just starting out at 1/2 sh at party. prior to this i've been a 2BB/100 winner at the party 2/4 fr game usually 8-tabling. i 5 or 6 table the new 1/2 sh tables. I'm a little concerned about my new winrate here (.7BB/100) especially given the atrocious quality of most of the competition. This is over a run of 6000 hands and is somewhat demoralizing. If anyone could tell me if my pokertracker stats look ok i'd appreciate it:

VPIP-21.95
Fold SB to steal-55.68
Fold BB to steal-49.51
Att. to steal-27.72
W$WSF%-31.8
Went to SD%-29.18
Won$at SD%-57.14
PFR-11.14

Should I maybe go to showdown more? I've been taking some horrendous bad beats and basically been getting 2-paired to death this entire time. thanks for any replies!
Old 12-08-2005, 09:19 PM

Location: For the love of God and all that is holy, MY ANUS IS BLEEDING!
Default Re: Party 1/2 beginner help

u can play more hands and raise more PF. U also need to see more SDs especially given ur VPIP. u can steal more.

But the biggest thing i would recommend is stop 6 tabling. Seriously, focus on getting better and moving up. U can't think enough 6 tabling.
Old 12-08-2005, 09:22 PM

thanks for the help. my bankroll really isn't big enough to where i'd feel comfortable playing 3/6 sh since i continually make withdrawals for help with the bills each month. and i feel like you can pretty much put it on autopilot here

however, looking at the party 3/6 sh tables, they do look quite juicy. are the players there about as bad as at 1/2?
Old 12-08-2005, 09:35 PM