Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Mid- and High-Stakes Hold'em

Old 07-08-2005, 12:23 PM

Default Bellagio $30/$60, 92s

I post in the CO, folded to me and I raise after finding the powerhouse 9 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 2 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img].

Only the BB calls. I’m new to the table, but from the 3 hands or so that I’ve watched he has been involved in two of them.

Flop: K [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] K [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] 2 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]

He checks, I bet, he raises, I 3-bet, he 4-bets, I call.

Turn: J [img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]

He bets, I…???

Where do you go from here, and how did I do so far?
Old 07-08-2005, 03:41 PM

Default Re: Bellagio $30/$60, 92s

IDK fire one more while your at it then fold...
Old 07-08-2005, 04:59 PM

[ QUOTE ]
from the 3 hands or so that I’ve watched he has been involved in two of them.

[/ QUOTE ]

Does he look like a loose player or a tight player?
Old, young, angry, happy, drinking, dressed sharp?

Did you 3-bet for value hoping to be called down by A-high?

That a good flop for you, and I would be tempted to call down after his CR.
Old 07-08-2005, 05:00 PM

I think you played it fine and I would fold the turn. Unless he's a maniac you have a maximum of 3 outs. If I knew more about him I would consider raising the turn, since the jack may well be an ugly card for him.
Old 07-08-2005, 05:06 PM

[ QUOTE ]
IDK fire one more while your at it then fold...

[/ QUOTE ]

Amazing...
Old 07-08-2005, 05:10 PM

this is one of those spots where your hand is quite vulnerable, and, no matter what the opponent has, you want him to fold.

The best way to acheive this is to keep the pot as small as possible, and make as big a bet as possible. This all points to calling the flop check-raise (keeps pot small) and raising the turn (makes large bet with threat of another large bet).