Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Psychology
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 06-23-2005, 07:36 PM

Default online poker psychology research

Hi there, I’m a psychologist and online poker player who is conducting research for my postgraduate thesis on the psychology of online poker players. I have a questionnaire up at www.pokerthesis.com. When you have a few minutes to spare please consider taking part. It is anonymous but, for those who choose the option, I will provide you with email feedback on your results. This involves giving you results and interpretation on your online play from a psychological point of view. This is free of charge for helping me with my research, and you won’t get it anywhere else because I’m the first researcher to adapt psychological instruments to assess online poker playing.
My ultimate goal is to help people who develop a problem with online poker playing, so it is in a good cause. Poker karma anyone?
Thanks for your time, and thank you in advance to anyone who takes part, I really appreciate it. Please feel free to promote the site to others whom you know or play with online, I want to get as many participants as possible.
Best of luck with your poker,
I can be reached at rjhotspur@netscape.net for any questions.
Rob.
Old 06-23-2005, 09:50 PM

Default Re: online poker psychology research