Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Computer Technical Help

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 02:05 PM
hemstock hemstock is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3
Default Can I set my 2001fp as my default monitor?

I currently have it as an extension on my laptop. When I try to set it up as the default monitor, the maximum resolution I can set, it's the maximum resolution allowed for the laptop monitor. Is there any way to get around this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2005, 02:06 PM
smoore smoore is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 924
Default Re: Can I set my 2001fp as my default monitor?

ack! It's possible that your video card won't support a higher resolution. Make/model?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2005, 02:12 PM
hemstock hemstock is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: Can I set my 2001fp as my default monitor?

Found it. It was somewhere well hidden in my graphics card options. It's an Intel graphics card about 3 years old now. Thankfuly it supports it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.