Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2005, 03:44 PM
JDErickson JDErickson is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Utah, USA
Posts: 957
Default Interesting bug on Eurobet/Pokerroom

Last night playing 4 tables I was UTG on 1 table and was only dealt 1 card (6 of hearts). At least that was all that showed up on the table.

Support says I was dealt 6 [img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 8 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] but the 8 [img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] did not show up.

Anyone ever seen this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2005, 04:16 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Interesting bug on Eurobet/Pokerroom

I have.

I've also not seen my own cards at all, but clearly saw the cards of one of my opponents.

I've seen the flop cards from last hand not disappear.

I've had cards, but no action buttons to let me bet, raise or fold.



Pokerroom software does some crazy [censored].
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2005, 04:20 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Interesting bug on Eurobet/Pokerroom

This has happened to me once. Fortunately, I had a 6 and was UTG, so I folded without worrying about losing too much EV.

I used to think Pacific had the worst software in the industry, but since I started playing Pokerroom, I've discovered they're giving them good competition for that title.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2005, 04:27 PM
Pokeraddict Pokeraddict is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 91
Default Re: Interesting bug on Eurobet/Pokerroom

[ QUOTE ]
This has happened to me once. Fortunately, I had a 6 and was UTG, so I folded without worrying about losing too much EV.

I used to think Pacific had the worst software in the industry, but since I started playing Pokerroom, I've discovered they're giving them good competition for that title.

[/ QUOTE ]

Isnt it ironic the two rooms with the worst rake cant afford to fix their crap software?

I have also had the issue where my cards from the last hand never disappeared a couple of times.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2005, 04:47 PM
grouchie grouchie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 92
Default Re: Interesting bug on Eurobet/Pokerroom

I hate that for some reason when importing to PT you lose some hands, thats been the biggest problem that i've run into so far.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.