Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling

View Poll Results: A7s
Raise 40 37.38%
Call 36 33.64%
Fold 31 28.97%
Voters: 107. You may not vote on this poll

Old 09-26-2005, 04:27 PM

Default poker sites \"juicing\" the game

I'm a serious novice player and have heard some folks disparage party poker and other sites for juicing the games. I know this has been discussed extensively. Basically, what are the opinions of more experienced players? Do these sites intentionally program the deals so that lower sets face higher sets to increase the action and so then increase their rake? Might this happen. Seems like it wouldn't be that hard to do, but if found out would also be the demise of the site.

Thanks for all input and looking forward to the discussion.

zenpractice
Old 09-26-2005, 04:28 PM

Default Re: poker sites \"juicing\" the game

No. End of thread.
Old 09-26-2005, 04:29 PM

Everyone around here belives online poker is rigged. There will be an overwhelming number of votes for "Yes".
Old 09-26-2005, 04:39 PM

[ QUOTE ]
Everyone around here belives online poker is rigged. There will be an overwhelming number of votes for "Yes".

[/ QUOTE ]

You're so naive. You failed to realize that the major online poker sites are also rigging this poll. Do not underestimate their power.
Old 09-26-2005, 04:42 PM

There are just under 40,000 registered users on this forum. So could someone please explain to me how there could about 239841 idjits asking this question in the last 6 months??? [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Old 09-26-2005, 04:44 PM

[ QUOTE ]

Reged: 08/18/05

[/ QUOTE ]

Best part is they waited a month to ask
Old 09-26-2005, 04:51 PM

Party/Empire are suspicious.

UB, Stars, Paradise, FullTilt and Pacific(limited) seem legit.

I do not have enough data for definitive proof at this time, and your questions will be met with sarcasm and rudeness on these discussion boards.