Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-29-2005, 10:32 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default whoops sat at the wrong table - hand for analysis

I was playing online, and my 6 max table filled up. So I went to start a new .25/.5 no limit table. I saw one with only 1 person... so I thought perfect. I sat down and while I was leaving the last table I started playing the first hand. I didn't realize that it was .5/1 until it was too late. I thought no big deal I just finish the hand and leave. Here it is:

Texas Holdem No Limit ($0.50/$1)

Seat 3: Villian ($100) [button]
Seat 4: Hero ($100)
Villian: posts small blind $0.50
Hero: posts big blind $1

>>> HOLE CARDS <<<
Dealt to Hero [Ah Qc]
Villian: raises $2 to $3
Hero: calls $2

>>> FLOP <<< [Js Td Kh]
Hero: bets $2
Villian: raises $6 to $8
Hero: calls $6

>>> TURN <<< [Js Td Kh] [Tc]
Hero: checks
Villian: bets $5
Hero: raises $10 to $15
Villian: calls $10

>>> RIVER <<< [Js Td Kh Tc] [8h]
Hero: bets $30
Villian: raises $44 to $74 and is all-in
Hero calls $44 (all in)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-29-2005, 10:35 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: whoops sat at the wrong table - hand for analysis

nice hand - idk what people will say about the turn play

>>> TURN <<< [Js Td Kh] [Tc]
Hero: checks
Villian: bets $5
Hero: raises $10 to $15
Villian: calls $10

the check mini raise is deadly - maybe this was a good spot for it. a bigger raise may have scared him off.

im leaning towards betting turn -> 3 betting
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2005, 11:17 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: whoops sat at the wrong table - hand for analysis

I would normally reraise with AQ here preflop even out of position, but I thought he had already reraised. I thought in the commotion of leaving the other table I had accidently miniraised to $1 preflop and then he reraised to $3. I thought that I didn't need to re-re-raise since he showed strength. Of course the $1 was my big blind!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2005, 11:21 PM
xorbie xorbie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,828
Default Re: whoops sat at the wrong table - hand for analysis

id reraise the flop.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2005, 11:46 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: whoops sat at the wrong table - hand for analysis

not a bad idea. I was trying to slow play the straight a little by not reraising. I thought he might bet the turn for me so I could raise the turn. This might keep one pair around a little longer. But good idea reraise too I think.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2005, 11:50 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: whoops sat at the wrong table - hand for analysis

Bet the pot on flop, and reraise him if he raises. Way too many cards that kill your action or kill your hand.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2005, 05:59 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Results

Well as you probably guessed by the title he beat me. He flipped TT. He had turned quads.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.