Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Hold'em

Old 11-05-2005, 01:16 AM

Default Where I flop trips from the BB and never raise

Having a bad night, which I finally had to end after 350 hands because I saw myself making stoopid moves. The preflop call in this hand probably qualifies. I'm new to the table and have no real reads on anyone. MP3 has seemed LAG over about 25 hands, tho.

Party Poker 5/10 Hold'em (9 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

Preflop: Hero is BB with 7[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">4 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, Button calls, SB calls, Hero calls.

Flop: (8 SB) 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, Hero checks, MP3 checks, <font color="#CC3333">Button bets</font>, SB calls, Hero calls, MP3 calls.

Turn: (6 BB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">SB bets</font>, Hero calls, MP3 calls, Button calls.

River: (10 BB) K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(4 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, MP3 folds, Button calls, SB calls.

Final Pot: 13 BB
<font color="#009B00">Main Pot: 13 BB, between Button, SB and Hero.</font>

The plan was obviously to check/raise the turn, which got all screwed up when SB led into me. Okay, lemme have it.
Old 11-05-2005, 01:20 AM

Default Re: Where I flop trips from the BB and never raise

preflop call is prob a bit loose, other than that i dont see any problem with the way you played it postflop.
Old 11-05-2005, 01:29 AM

I'm not going to comment preflop.

You got unlucky on the turn action, but I don't see a better way to play it.

I usually lead the flop though.