Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > 2+2 Communities > Other Other Topics
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 08-28-2004, 07:00 AM

Default Tae Kwon Do

Watching it for the first time in the Olympics. It's cool. I didn't realize that it was almost 100% kicking. It kind of reminds me of the scene in Monty Python and the Holy Grail where the Black Knight gets his arms chopped off and resorts to kicking at Arthur.
Old 08-28-2004, 07:04 AM

Default Re: Tae Kwon Do

I have heard that Tae Kwon Do is th easiest martial arts to learn.
Old 08-28-2004, 07:11 AM

[ QUOTE ]
I have heard that Tae Kwon Do is th easiest martial arts to learn.

[/ QUOTE ]

I know for sure that your mom is the easiest to 'know.'

BAM!

~D
Old 08-28-2004, 07:18 AM

Yeah Tae Kwon Do is a lot of kicking. It's easy to advance seemingly far depending on your school because they tend to be belt factories. I studied a very similar martial art for about 7 years, but it wasn't so kickcentric. They shared common forms, though.

If you wanna learn how to kick the [censored] out of people "as seen on TV" I could get you started on the basics. The important part is the training. The techniques make sense so I'm pretty sure an MIT guy could pick them up rather quickly. It's not as seemingly complex as Aikido or Judo or whatever, since there isn't as much emphasis on 2-body problems.

~D
Old 08-28-2004, 07:27 AM

but were talking srticlty martial arts, and my momma doen't know any [img]/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Old 08-28-2004, 07:28 AM

[img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

~D
Old 08-28-2004, 07:31 AM

thats right [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Old 08-28-2004, 07:44 AM

OOH. Just remembered a story from my youth that is loosely related to poker.