Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-28-2004, 05:35 AM
atrifix atrifix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 13
Default Flopping a flush draw vs. 2 opponents

Hi. I'm new to poker and this site.

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (10 handed)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 6[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img].
UTG calls, UTG+1 folds, UTG+2 folds, MP1 calls, MP2 folds, MP3 folds, CO folds, Button folds, Hero completes, BB checks.

Flop: (4 SB) J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 8[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 3[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(4 players)</font>
<font color="CC3333">Hero bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">BB raises</font>, UTG folds, MP1 calls, <font color="CC3333">Hero 3-bets</font>, <font color="CC3333">BB caps</font>, MP1 calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (8 BB) K[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="CC3333">BB bets</font>, MP1 calls, <font color="CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls, MP1 calls.

River: (14 BB) Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="blue">(3 players)</font>
Hero checks, BB checks, <font color="CC3333">MP1 bets</font>, Hero folds, BB calls.

Final Pot: 16 BB

Results in white:
<font color="white">MP1 shows 8s 5s.
BB shows Js 3h.</font>

I think I played this correctly, but I'm not sure. My idea was to just call on the turn if MP1 folded (since I didn't want to get 3-bet) and check-raise the river if the flush hit. I'm not sure what I would have done if I spiked an ace on the river. All comments are appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-28-2004, 05:37 AM
bisonbison bisonbison is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: I will poop in your pillowcase.
Posts: 1,389
Default Re: Flopping a flush draw vs. 2 opponents

The flop is fine. Why did you raise the turn?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2004, 05:45 AM
atrifix atrifix is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 13
Default Re: Flopping a flush draw vs. 2 opponents

I thought my implied odds were good enough to raise the turn vs. 2 opponents but not 1 (I would have just called if MP1 folded). Not sure if I was wrong about that. Also I wouldn't have minded if someone folded as I figured I'd have a better chance to win the pot if I hit an ace on the river.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2004, 06:06 AM
Chris Daddy Cool Chris Daddy Cool is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 401
Default Re: Flopping a flush draw vs. 2 opponents

there's no value in raising the turn.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-28-2004, 08:25 AM
Peter Harris Peter Harris is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Edinburgh, UK
Posts: 113
Default Re: Flopping a flush draw vs. 2 opponents

don't raise the turn.

rest is fine.

Pete Harris
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.