Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > One-table Tournaments
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-25-2005, 08:10 PM

Default 6 handed VS 9 handed???

Just want to know everyones opinion on this. I started playing 9 handed SNGs on PS. But recently I've been trying out the 6 handed 35s and I like them better. I feel that I play better in the later rounds when it's short handed. I have been trying to figure the pay outs. 1/3 less players and 1/3 less pay spots. I ran through my numbers and saw that when I make the money, I have more wins than 3rds. I think that it might be more profitable for me to play with less people. I think I'm gaining more equity by eliminating 3 people, than I am by keeping 3rd place pay in the mix.

P.S. I'm not much of a forum guy, but I think I really need to start posting on here more. A lot of good info comes from this forum. Thanks!
Old 04-25-2005, 09:44 PM

Default Re: 6 handed VS 9 handed???

Nobody answered this and I'm a little curious to see a discussion so, bump.

I've never played a 6 player. I assume they go faster. It might be something to do if I don't have much time.
Old 04-25-2005, 09:48 PM

Im not sure you have a sanple size but anyway Im a kid that sucks at poker and the only way he can win money is playing with a system, so thereby I prefer the party sngs which are 10handed.
Old 04-25-2005, 11:13 PM