Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Tournament Poker > One-table Tournaments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-14-2005, 12:55 AM
jdlca jdlca is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2
Default Is it correct to call an all-in with 22 early in a tournament?

Here's the situation:

Five players winner take all, short stack has $200, chipleader has $1800. The other three players have about $1000 each. Blinds are $15 and $25. In the cutoff, the shortstack goes all-in for about $200. The chipleaders is on the button and calls with pocket deuces. Do you think it is correct to call in this situation?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2005, 12:58 AM
applejuicekid applejuicekid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 69
Default Re: Is it correct to call an all-in with 22 early in a tournament?

No, I do not think this is correct.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-14-2005, 01:13 AM
ilya ilya is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Party Poker
Posts: 460
Default Re: Is it correct to call an all-in with 22 early in a tournament?

No, although I would call with a medium pair like 88.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2005, 01:20 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Is it correct to call an all-in with 22 early in a tournament?

Re: "Do you think it is correct to call in this situation?"

No. Have a great night!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-14-2005, 01:43 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Is it correct to call an all-in with 22 early in a tournament?

Nope. Not correct.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.