Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Probability

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2004, 07:46 PM
Frelled Frelled is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8
Default Flush draw value bet question

If I flop a 4 flush (assuming two cards in the hole and draw will win if made), I understand that I should bet for value if I believe I'm going to get two or more callers.

I'm not entirely sure how many callers I need to bet for value if the turn misses me though.

I know my odds haven't changed, they were 2:1 (ish) at the flop and the bets made there keep those odds, but will a bet made at the turn inherit these odds or get odds of 4:1 ?

Can't quite seem to sort this one out in my head.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2004, 01:07 AM
gaming_mouse gaming_mouse is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: my hero is sfer
Posts: 2,480
Default Re: Flush draw value bet question

The turn bet odds are 4:1, so it rarely makes sense to bet for value here, while it often makes sense to bet for value on the flop.

Often a turn bet will be in order -- it just usually won't be a value bet.

gm
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.