Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Probability

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1  
Old 08-06-2002, 11:44 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default David please elaborate...



David you asked "1. How many times must you throw two dice before you are more likely than not to roll a seven?" Your answer to this querry was 4 instead of never. Please elaborate on how this can be true paying careful attention to the manner in which you worded your question. Does this mean that the rule (law) of independent trials does not apply? And is this why I always lose at the craps table? [img]/images/smile.gif[/img]


Thanks in advance,


Jimbo


Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.