Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-23-2005, 09:16 PM

Default What I\'m reading today

I spend most of my time on 2+2 reading threads, so I thought it may be interesting to post about whatever I'm studying.

I will post the name of the forum that the thread is from, the OP's name, the post title, the post number, and the date. That way if a post gets archived, it will still be easy to locate.

If this is well received, I will try to update it daily, as I am usually on 2+2 every day. If not, no big deal.

Forum: Small Stakes Limit Texas Hold 'Em
Poster: bobbyi
Thread: Please dissect this drawing hand
Number: 3688548
Date: 10.16.05

To be fair, this link was just posted a few days ago, but I can't remember who gets the credit - I think it was GregJ (who contributed to the above thread).

My thoughts, which I'll keep very brief today as I don't know if people will appreciate this or not:

In this hand, you have a draw to the second nut flush on the button with 3 other players in. The debate is over whether the flop and river should be called or raised (you make the flush on the river).

This is a fairly complex thread. I think everyone should be able to learn something from this thread.

I feel that the flop action did not receive sufficient discussion. That is unfortunate since that aspect of the hand is the most interesting and challenging, in my opinion. A few people stated their opinions, but I do not feel anyone gave a compelling argument as to why they would choose a certain action.

Personally, I would just call on the flop, and I don't think anyone made an argument that will lead me to alter my play in this type of situation. However, the consensus seems to be that it is close.