Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Mid-, High-Stakes Pot- and No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 05-10-2005, 04:28 PM

Default Tired of getting sucked out

I am posting this to get some advice and help. I used to play the 600 NL tables on party and was doing well. I have been playing poker for 5 months now. I moved to the 1000 NL and it just coincided with my bad phase. Guys calling my allins with 2 outers/3 outers and sucking out. Its just been a crazy experience over the past two weeks.

If my read is right, guys at the higher stakes tables are more loose and will call allins with flush draws,inside str8 draws etc. How does one get out of such a bad phase or is it just that I am not good enough to play the 1000 NL. I dont think its the latter. As I said,its just coincided with my bad phase and I am at a point where I feel like quitting poker. This sucks so bad!
Old 05-10-2005, 04:47 PM

Default Re: Tired of getting sucked out

wahhh
Old 05-10-2005, 05:15 PM

?
Old 05-10-2005, 05:16 PM

quit complaining
Old 05-10-2005, 05:23 PM

ok. Sorry if this seems like a sob story(might seem like it is). Just thought I would get some advice on how to handle such a phase where you are getting outdrawn like crazy! Dont tell me you havent been through a phase like this!
Old 05-10-2005, 05:25 PM

Tired of getting your money is as the favourite?

Try logging off, going for a walk, and remembering that you want people putting their stack in when they're behind against you.

This is pretty ABC stuff, man. You're playing for $2K on any given hand and you don't get that?
Old 05-10-2005, 05:26 PM

[ QUOTE ]
ok. Sorry if this seems like a sob story(might seem like it is). Just thought I would get some advice on how to handle such a phase where you are getting outdrawn like crazy! Dont tell me you havent been through a phase like this!

[/ QUOTE ]