Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 12-17-2005, 04:05 PM

Default should i move back to $25?

recently i've moved up to $50 6max nl at party. my background is as a successful low-limit player, but i started out at $25 6 max nl and was beating it for 14 ptbb/100. however, i've been doing quite poorly at $50 and i think it's psychological. the betting amounts are just to big for me and i get scared. lags are pushing me around and i know they are but i can't call them down because the $ amounts scare me.

my question for you all is this: should i move back to $25 nl or just try to get over this problem at $50? or should i move back to limit? i do have some unmentionable at party too and i realize that limit poker would give me more unmentionable per month than nl. would i be able to sustain a 12-14 ptbb/100 winrate at the $25? i'm just a poor recent college grad working as a bartender pt and playing online poker so low variance is important to me. thanks!
Old 12-17-2005, 04:18 PM

Default Re: should i move back to $25?

Move back to the $25's until you your confidence and bankroll in shape. If you are uncomfortable with the betting amounts then you should scale back. If you multitable, try playing one $50 table to get more used to it while continuing to win from the $25s.
Old 12-17-2005, 05:11 PM