Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Other Poker > Stud

Old 12-17-2005, 05:35 PM

Default Beginner Stud Hi Lo hand

I'm very new to Stud Hi/Lo and have no previous stud experience. In other words, no advice is too obvious. From what I've read, it seems aggression is important to knock out competing hands, but you also have to be disciplined enough to not have a second best one way hand. Now, from my little experience I've found I get way passive with high hands after I suffer some beats.

To that end, I'm posting this hand to see where I was off.

7 Card Stud High-Low ($0.50/$1), Ante $0.25, Bring-In $0.25 (converter)

3rd Street - (3.00 SB)

Seat 1: xx xx 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___calls
Seat 2: xx xx 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___calls
Seat 3: xx xx Q[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___folds
Hero: J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___calls
Seat 6: xx xx A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___calls
Seat 8: xx xx 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___brings-in

4th Street - (5.50 SB)

Seat 1: xx xx 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___checks___calls
Seat 2: xx xx 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] Q[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img]___checks___calls
Hero: J[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] J[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 2[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]___bets
Seat 6: xx xx A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___calls
Seat 8: xx xx 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] 2[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img]___checks___calls

5th Street - (5.25 BB)

Seat 1: xx xx 6[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] 8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img]___checks___calls