Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Poker Discussion > Beginners Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2005, 06:54 PM
josh3336 josh3336 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 73
Default Poker Tracker different database question...

Hey I have been keeping different databases for different size games and I have just moved up to 50NL do you suggest I keep different databases for different stakes also?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-08-2005, 07:00 PM
SheridanCat SheridanCat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 86
Default Re: Poker Tracker different database question...

PT has the ability to filter on various items including the game stakes. I don't recall which tab you find this on, but it's there. No need for multiple databases.

Regards,

T
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-09-2005, 04:32 AM
pistol78 pistol78 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: Poker Tracker different database question...

[ QUOTE ]
PT has the ability to filter on various items including the game stakes. I don't recall which tab you find this on, but it's there. No need for multiple databases.

Regards,

T

[/ QUOTE ]


This is true, however you still might want a diff. DB if your computer is old b/c a bigger DB will take longer to load, eat up more resources, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-09-2005, 06:29 PM
Student Student is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 273
Default Re: Poker Tracker different database question...

I just signed up for PokerTracker today (paid for registering). How do you take a file of hands I have in my computer, and make it a separate database within PT?

Dave

PS: I know I have format OK in my computer files, but how much latitude do you have in specifying PT filenames, etc?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-09-2005, 09:18 PM
SheridanCat SheridanCat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago
Posts: 86
Default Re: Poker Tracker different database question...

Ah, yes, right. You just lose some flexibility to look at yourself or opponents across all games.

Regards,

T
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-10-2005, 09:48 AM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Poker Tracker different database question...

[ QUOTE ]
I just signed up for PokerTracker today (paid for registering). How do you take a file of hands I have in my computer, and make it a separate database within PT?

Dave

PS: I know I have format OK in my computer files, but how much latitude do you have in specifying PT filenames, etc?

[/ QUOTE ]

Go to File, then Maintain Database Names. Fool around with that and the Open and Close Database, and you'll figure it out pretty quickly. You can name the DB's whatever you want.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.