Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling

Old 06-16-2005, 01:19 PM

Default Unexpected Bankroll Growth

In the month of June, my bankroll has increased (4x) way beyond any of my expectations due to some big multi-table wins and an awesome month (so far) at the ring games. Although I am very pleased (very), I am thinking about how this will affect the limits I play.

Before this all happened, I had been a 4-tabling $50NL on party, and I would dabble in the $100NL every now and then. Last week, after the first MTT finish, I started playing $100NL and dabbling in $200NL. I have no where near as many hands in at these levels than I do for $50NL, therefore I don't feel comfortable without getting some practice in at the other levels. Now, I was always taught to move up the levels in time, but with the recent success, I thought about skipping a level.

Now, I don't know if this is advisable by anyone. I had wanted to get comfortable with a level before moving up, but if I can skip a level, should I do it? -- I don't know how the $100NL compares to the $200NL compares to the $400NL. Is there magic rule for a BR needed for NL? I always knew about the 300xBB for limit, so I didn't know if anything was comparable.

Thoughts and suggestions appreciated, thanks!
Old 06-16-2005, 01:27 PM

Default Re: Unexpected Bankroll Growth

I'm also in the same situation where I was playing NL200 and got 3rd in a 100k tourny and could jump up to even NL1k but I think it is best to move up one step at a time. Once i get comfortable at the 400 level, I will move up to 600 but I'm not gonna just jump up 2 levels. As far as BR requirements, 15-20 buyins is usually solid for whatever level you play and is what I go by as well.
Old 06-16-2005, 01:29 PM