Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Mid-, High-Stakes Pot- and No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-27-2004, 02:56 AM

Default Feel & Timing

This is a very general post, so take it for what it is............No one on this site talks about the "feel" or "timing" of the game that they are in......It is my opnion that the answers to many of these postings are just as much "feel" as logic and math answers......In the los angeles NL games, it is my belief that these are the most important attributes to making a profit....information about players as well as proper instincts and the ability to trust your own instincts are the things that seperate the good and the great.....ive been playing for 15 years(5 seriously) and i believe have just finally gotten good instinct into motion.........their in lies the answer to many questions i see on this forum.....just like to see more about the subject in the posts.....thanks for letting me ramble.......any comments greatly appreciated
Old 09-27-2004, 03:12 AM

Default Re: Feel & Timing

[ QUOTE ]
just as much "feel" as logic and math answers

[/ QUOTE ]

i hear this same thought from many of my friends, co-workers, ect. all the time. all the "feel" and reads help you do is refine the math. you put your opponents on a # of hands based on your "reads". you refine this range of hands down based on your "feel" for the way the hand is going. you take all this information along with stacks, pot odds, ect. to decide what is the correct play based on his probable holdings.

in the end it all comes back to the math.
Old 09-27-2004, 03:26 AM