Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Micro-Limits
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-22-2005, 12:50 AM

Location: Hurricanes, animal corpses and your potential new tattoo have a lot in common. Think about it.
Default Flopped set with 3-flush flop

Sweet, I'm a newbie!

Any room for improvement here? I'm working on being mor aggressive in situations such as this, knowing I have two redraws. What do you guys do with this flop?

Party Poker 1/2 Hold'em (6 max, 6 handed) converter

Preflop: Hero is Button with 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img].
UTG folds, MP calls, CO calls, Hero calls, SB completes, BB checks.

Flop: (5 SB) 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(5 players)</font>
SB checks, <font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, MP folds, CO calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, SB folds, <font color="#CC3333">BB 3-bets</font>, CO calls, Hero calls.

Turn: (7 BB) K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets</font>, CO calls, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises</font>, BB calls, CO calls.

River: (13 BB) 3[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
BB checks, CO checks, <font color="#CC3333">Hero bets</font>, BB calls, CO calls.

Final Pot: 16 BB
Old 01-22-2005, 12:51 AM

Default Re: Flopped set with 3-flush flop

i play the same, is there anything in particular you didnt like about your line?
Old 01-22-2005, 12:54 AM

That would be my line, as well.

Are you concerned that you shouldn't have raised or that you should have capped?
Old 01-22-2005, 12:54 AM