Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2005, 12:31 AM
Poker Cat Poker Cat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 14
Default Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

The good news: you can now play up to ten tables at once on Party.

The bad news: you'll probably have to play those ten tables on one computer.

Gone are the skins, and so for me are the multiple accounts that allowed me to play on more than one machine.

The one thing I liked about playing 2 PC's / 2 skins was that I could use two pointing devices, one for each screen o' four -- left and right. Even with the mouse speed set to max, it's too hard to navigate eight tables across two screens (plus a main monitor for the usual PC business). Is there a way to use two separate mice, one for each screen?

My wrist hurts. Without a solution, this could force me back to one screen of four.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2005, 12:45 AM
edfurlong edfurlong is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 0
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

I'm not sure if it's true, but someone reported that since the ten table switch at partypoker it was possible to log into the same account on two computers.

Can't hurt to try.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2005, 12:59 AM
Poker Cat Poker Cat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 14
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

[ QUOTE ]
I'm not sure if it's true, but someone reported that since the ten table switch at partypoker it was possible to log into the same account on two computers.

Can't hurt to try.

[/ QUOTE ]

I already have.

As soon as you log in to the 2nd PC, all your tables disappear from the 1st screen (fairly alarming). Msg pops up saying that you've logged in somewhere else. Your tables reappear on the new PC.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-11-2005, 01:02 AM
bmxreed36 bmxreed36 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 62
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

Using two mice seems alot harder to me than simply learning to navigate two screens with one mouse [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2005, 01:09 AM
Poker Cat Poker Cat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 14
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

[ QUOTE ]
Using two mice seems alot harder to me than simply learning to navigate two screens with one mouse [img]/images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img]

[/ QUOTE ]

For me, it's not a question of learning anything.

The issue is how much time and motion it takes, on a single mouse, to go from the left far edge of monitor 1 to the right far edge of monitor 2 -- even with speed/sensitivity set to max.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-11-2005, 11:19 AM
hustalasta hustalasta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 47
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

[ QUOTE ]
The issue is how much time and motion it takes, on a single mouse, to go from the left far edge of monitor 1 to the right far edge of monitor 2 -- even with speed/sensitivity set to max.

[/ QUOTE ]

Is this problem really that hard to solve? There are plenty of options which you can explore:

- Find a way to open a second account at Party proper. I wouldn't suggest it but won't say it cant be done.
- Create an account at a non Party site, there is a world outside of Party Poker.
- Learn to effectively use one mouse.
- find an alternative pointing device Alternative Meeces
- Play with overlap on one screen
- Limit your play to four tables because you are unwilling to adjust.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-11-2005, 11:28 AM
Nicholasp27 Nicholasp27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 93
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

u could try using a program that does macros and then set one button on keypad(or side mouse button) to scroll ur mouse all the way to the left and another to go all the way to the right (alternatively, have it go right to the middle of the left monitor or right the middle of the right monitor)...that would cut down on mouse movements considerably


if u really wanted to cut down on mouse movements, u could program 3 keys for each table for fold/call/bet box that would take the mouse right to that point...then u'd click the mouse button to confirm or type in your bet amount and click raise
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-11-2005, 11:38 AM
chisness chisness is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 309
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

these suggestions are dumb and clearly not helpful to the op
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-11-2005, 12:27 PM
Arbogast Arbogast is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

You are barking up the wrong tree with this "two mouse solution". These will solve your problem:

www.autohotkey.com

www.multitablehelper.com

On the multitable site, just download the executible zip file and install it.

It has several keyboard functions built in, but I like the customization available with autohotkey.

MUCH EASIER ON THE WRIST AND BRAIN....

Good Luck!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-11-2005, 02:17 PM
OrcaDK OrcaDK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 42
Default Re: Multiple Monitors: Multiple Mice?

[ QUOTE ]
You are barking up the wrong tree with this "two mouse solution". These will solve your problem:

www.autohotkey.com

www.multitablehelper.com

On the multitable site, just download the executible zip file and install it.

It has several keyboard functions built in, but I like the customization available with autohotkey.

MUCH EASIER ON THE WRIST AND BRAIN....

Good Luck!

[/ QUOTE ]

Yes, you can also setup MTH to do nothing but to move the mouse to the active table for you, that should save you a lot of movement.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.