Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Rake Back

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2005, 06:40 AM
ilikeaces ilikeaces is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 114
Default Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

Does PP Black Jack losses count towards your MGR?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2005, 12:42 PM
bpb bpb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 71
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

No

You receive 20% of your players' total action times theoretical house advantage. Whether your players actually win or lose is irrelevant.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2005, 03:13 PM
emonrad87 emonrad87 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Fishin\' off the dock...
Posts: 408
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

[ QUOTE ]
No

You receive 20% of your players' total action times theoretical house advantage. Whether your players actually win or lose is irrelevant.

[/ QUOTE ]


I'm almost 100% sure this is wrong. You win/lose along with (well, in reverse of) your players.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2005, 03:28 PM
Nicholasp27 Nicholasp27 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 93
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

no

they have their house edge at X%

u get 20% of X%, regardless of win or lose

u have no liability for party's bj losses
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2005, 03:36 PM
Pokeraddict Pokeraddict is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 91
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

What is the % Party feels the BJ HA is in their calculation? According to Wiz's calculator its .55%.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-24-2005, 05:13 PM
bpb bpb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 71
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

[ QUOTE ]
[ QUOTE ]
No

You receive 20% of your players' total action times theoretical house advantage. Whether your players actually win or lose is irrelevant.

[/ QUOTE ]


I'm almost 100% sure this is wrong. You win/lose along with (well, in reverse of) your players.

[/ QUOTE ]

I'm just basing what I said on what is published on party's affiliate website. Maybe you know better than them.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-24-2005, 08:41 PM
StacysMom StacysMom is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: THX BARN!
Posts: 214
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

I was under the impression you recieve 20% of actual wins and losses. It would be horribly unfair to pay only on HA, as 99% of players are not using proper strategy, so the HA is far greater.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-24-2005, 09:13 PM
Daniture Daniture is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 3
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

I have tested it peronsally and its about under 1% you get for every dollar wagered irregardless of whether your player wins or loses.

And yes Party is getting away with ripping off affiliates because we're getting paid optimal strategy while the majority of players are playing nothing close. What i would like to see is party pay us out based on the actual edge that the BJ game gave them over the month. So if they made 10 million on 100 million wagered the affiliates MGR would be 10% of wagered money of which they get their 20-25% cut.

I talked with one guy who is signed up under me. he played and lost 400$. I got less then 2$ out of it.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-25-2005, 12:19 AM
morgant morgant is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Poker is like sex, I have no idea what I am doing and most of the time it is done sitting infront of a computer by myself-NC
Posts: 784
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

we get 20% of the house edge on total amount wagered. house edge is roughly 1%. i can dig through my emails if someone wants more specifics. win/loss is irrelevant.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-25-2005, 03:05 AM
teddyFBI teddyFBI is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 99
Default Re: Does PP BlackJack losses count towards your MGR?

I remember being told that win/loss DOES matter, but i could be wrong -- it's late.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.