Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Internet Gambling > Internet Gambling
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 10-21-2005, 02:19 PM

Default Has anyone gotten refunds for PP\'s connection failure last night?

The connection outage at 2 AM. I emailed Party last night immediately, and they said it takes 12 hours to process these refunds. Empire Poker used to do it pretty quickly, but this is my first time at Party Poker, and I still haven't heard back from them.

Has anyone gotten a refund yet?

Thanks,

Hornacek.
Old 10-21-2005, 02:42 PM

Default Re: Has anyone gotten refunds for PP\'s connection failure last night?

Not sure if they are refunding or not.

The outage was NOT at party specifically.

As we discussed here in the forums...there were SEVERAL players who were able to stay logged-on and kept playing (including me).

It was some sort of weird internet thing that wasn't party's fault.

I think they should provide refunds anyway....but because it wasn't everyone it might take a longer time to sort out who was in and who was out.
Old 10-21-2005, 02:51 PM

The thing was... I tried logging onto Empire, Euro, Stars, and couldn't at all.

However, I could go to any other site just fine, and when you click on the Network Connection tab (when logging onto Party), I saw a 0% connectivity to PP, while it had a 100% connectivity to www.yahoo.com (I'm assuming they're using that as a benchmark), so it wasn't my problem at all.

I can understand why Dikship wouldn't want to refund my money, but ethically, he should, since there was nothing I could have done at that moment to play.
Old 10-21-2005, 03:03 PM

Yes....many players experienced outages at ALL major sites including Party, empire, UB, full-tilt, stars, etc.

I never got knocked off of any of them.

It was a geographic problem evidently.