Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Pot-, No-Limit Hold'em

Old 12-01-2005, 11:46 AM

Default Totally lost TPWK - weird hand

No reads - I'm new to the table and have never played with any of these guys before. That's what I get for not playing poker for two weeks. For some reason I felt like a deer trapped in the headlights on this hand. It was something about his bet sizes or something. What do you guys think?

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $ BB (6 max, 6 handed) FTR converter on zerodivide.cx

CO ($134)
TWP ($394)
SB ($235.10)
BB ($369)
UTG ($340.34)
MP ($124.12)

Preflop: TWP is Button with 7[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img]. SB posts a blind of $2.
<font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, CO calls $4, <font color="#CC3333">TWP raises to $15</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, BB calls $11, CO folds.

Flop: ($36) 5[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 4[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets $14</font>, TWP calls $14.

Turn: ($64) 8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets $50</font>, TWP calls $50.

River: ($164) T[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
<font color="#CC3333">BB bets $65</font>, TWP calls $65.

Final Pot: $294
Old 12-01-2005, 11:50 AM

Default Re: Totally lost TPWK - weird hand

well hello calling station

I probably raise that flop and then get out if the turn doesn't help me
Old 12-01-2005, 12:02 PM

I think I throw in a raise on the flop to try and take this down and if he bets into me again on the turn (w/o improving) I probably fold.