Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > Limit Texas Hold'em > Small Stakes Shorthanded

Old 12-05-2005, 05:22 PM

Default Fire again on turn? K9 BLUFF HU

So i noticed me and most others like to fire on flop and turn(Turn seems to be the major point where short handed players tend to make their "Fold or go to SD?" decision.

But i feel i may be leaking some chips by doing so in hopeless situations.

Such as this.
<font color="green">
Now i'm new to the table, the only thing i noticed if he built a $15 pot with quad kings(Clean off the flop) and checked around the river like a goofball.

However he seems a bit loose and hasn't been to SD for a while. </font>

Absolute Limit Hold'em Ring - $0.50/$1 Stakes (6 handed)

Preflop: Hero is Button with K[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 9[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
UTG Folds, LP Folds, CO Folds, Hero Raises, Small blind Calls, Big blind Calls

Flop: (6 SB) A[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img], 5[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], 8[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(3 players)</font>
Small blind Checks, Big blind Checks, Hero Bets, Small blind Folds, Big blind Calls

Turn: (4 BB) J[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Big blind Checks, Hero .....? To fire or not to fire?

and what if he calls and river is say... 6[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img] ?
Check behind or fold im confident is correct play?

Agree?
Old 12-05-2005, 05:24 PM

Default Re: Fire again on turn? K9 BLUFF HU

if you raise preflop, bet the flop, and he calls a raggedy A-high flop with no draws, he either peels wayyyyy to many flops or he's got a pair right now. I'd check behind unless I have that note about peeling too much.
Old 12-05-2005, 05:28 PM

LOADS of guys will peel a card with ace high flop Vs PFR simply because 6max has such a large range of raising hands.