Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > General Gambling > Psychology

Old 06-06-2005, 10:05 PM

Default I\'m not playing again tonight....

I play small stakes for a living, but it is not a grind, I enjoy it and at the stakes I play, with multitabling and rakeback, 20 hours is enough money to support me for now (I do have plans of moving up).

I just don't play. Most every night for the last week, I've sat down at the computer, and have done nothing, until I break my vow and go out. Right now is a perfect example...I've been talking on the phone and watching a stupid reality show, with Eurobet open, and yet I'm not playing. It's not because I'm running bad either, actually, I'm running ridiculously well. My previous job was fun but typically unfullfilling, service industry stuff, so I'm not wanting to go back to that. And money is no problem, I have plenty of savings.

Really, I'm just an extremely lazy person, and putting in hours when I'm self employed is a problem. Anybody go through this? Do I just need to exhaust my savings to start caring? Or am I just a bum and need to take care of business (the probable answer)...Anybody who is not a natural self motivator, please chirp in. Thanks.
Old 06-06-2005, 11:49 PM

Default Re: I\'m not playing again tonight....

I thought you said you enjoy playing? If that's the case, then why is it difficult for you?
Old 06-07-2005, 03:05 AM

Hey Boddhi, Thanks. Really, it was as simple as that. I don't know what the heck my problem was...but as soon as I typed that message, I finally logged on and pumped out 800 hands and asked myself, "Yeah, what the hell was my problem?"

Think I just needed to express my idiocy in public, reading what I wrote really made me wonder what that was all about. Oh well, glad it's over. I think really I've just been enjoying my freedom a little too much.
Old 06-07-2005, 09:28 AM