Two Plus Two Older Archives  

Go Back   Two Plus Two Older Archives > PL/NL Texas Hold'em > Mid-, High-Stakes Pot- and No-Limit Hold'em
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 04-27-2005, 04:22 PM

Default Overplayed Aces?

I usually play 1/2 nl but I have been running incredibly well lately so I decided to give 3/6 a shot. This is my first time to play at this game so I don't think villian has ever seen me play and I've never seen him play. I played 1 orbit before this hand. The hand before I folded what turned out to be the nuts in a 1200 dollar pot and menioned something about it right before I see my red aces...

Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $6 BB (10 handed) converter

UTG+2 ($1642.65)
MP1 ($684.8)
MP2 ($1245.9)
MP3 ($1912.16)
CO ($705.45)
Button ($453.51)
Hero ($594)
BB ($602)
UTG ($465.5)
UTG+1 ($512.4)

Preflop: Hero is SB with A[img]/images/graemlins/diamond.gif[/img], A[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img].
<font color="#666666">5 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 raises to $12</font>, <font color="#666666">2 folds</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $35</font>, <font color="#666666">1 fold</font>, MP3 calls $23.

Flop: ($76) T[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img], K[img]/images/graemlins/heart.gif[/img], 8[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players)</font>
Hero checks, <font color="#CC3333">MP3 bets $150</font>, <font color="#CC3333">Hero raises to $559 (All-In)</font>, MP3 calls $409.

Turn: ($1194) 2[img]/images/graemlins/club.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players, 1 all-in)</font>

River: ($1194) 9[img]/images/graemlins/spade.gif[/img] <font color="#0000FF">(2 players, 1 all-in)</font>

Final Pot: $1194

Good agressive play or severe oveplay?

Do I still belong at the 1/2 level?
Old 04-27-2005, 04:42 PM

Default Re: Overplayed Aces?